FIIIIINAAAAALLLLYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!! UNI HAS GIVEN ME A REASON TO TALK ABOUT BUFFY!!!!
Okay, but seriously, If a remix is taking an old idea and reforming it to make something new then boy do I have a podcast for you! (That rhymed.)

tumblr_lfve62qv391qgbabho1_500
This week I’m chatting to myself about Buffy as a remix of vampire-culture, focusing on what Whedon did to make Buffy different from her predecessors.

If you’re interested in watching an episode of Buffy, or perhaps becoming just as in love as I am, watch this video. Also, if you want to see a weird Spangel ship, click here. Spike is great, so click here (and here) for moments of his deliverance of awesome writing. Also Rupert Giles is noteworthy, here’s a video of great one-liners of his. Follow my twitter to access the spotify playlist as well, there are a few genres that might surprise you!

3 thoughts on “The Slayer: A Remix

  1. I love the fact that you’ve used sound cloud this week! Definitely keeps things interesting and entertaining then reading the standard blog. I’m a little scared to say that I’ve actually never watched an episode of Buffy (please don’t hurt me), but your love and compassion that is clearly shown in your podcast makes me actually want to watch an episode. Its great that you’ve given links to noteworthy videos to give easy access to find clips. Considering the fact that you are so in love its definitely good to see your favourite episodes within the Buffy series, the parts you think we should be watching. One note, I’m not sure if your podcast went a little too long, other than that it was a really great blog! 🙂

    Like

    1. I won’t hurt you! I’ll nurture you into loving Buffy like all humans should! Thank you so much for your comment Maddy 🙂 oh my podcast definitely was way too long! I just pick 3 or 4 dot points and then rant about them hoping that it makes sense. It’s a skill I’ll have to definitely have to develop 🙂 thanks again for reading/listening!

      Like

  2. Great audio quality! Who doesn’t love some Joss Whedon? I’m a big fan of Firefly and Dollhouse. It’s quite refreshing to see someone focusing on remixes outside of songs.

    I liked the discussion you have about how Buffy is a remix of traditional vampire fiction. Buffy definitely represents a strong female lead, something severely lacking in traditional vampire fiction. Don’t mention Twilight… Don’t mention Twilight…
    Great podcast Bella, loved it!

    Like

Leave a comment